Loading Map....

Date/Time
Date(s) - 04/08/2023
9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Location
Big Boy's Guns, Ammo & Range

Categories No Categories


COURSE DESCRIPTION: The Oklahoma Self-Defense Act (SDA) class teaches you about the Title-21 and Oklahoma law regarding when and where you can carry your firearm; but it does not provide you with necessary training on how to deploy and use your firearm.  Our highly qualified instructors developed an interactive, hands-on, and engaging curriculum to equip you with the tools needed to defend yourself and loved ones.  Take you from what was or will be learned in the OK-SDA, to real world situations that threaten your life.

COURSE LENGTH: 8-Hours (Classroom & Range Time)

COST: $100

PREREQUISITES: All Participants should be able to demonstrate competency and qualifications with the type of pistol to be carried. Please consider a private lesson prior to class if you are unfamiliar or uncomfortable with firearms.

COURSE CONTENTS:  Most common questions received in the SDA class by students:

  • What is the 21-ft Rule?
  • What is the best method to carry my firearm?
  • What if I get hurt in the event of an assault?
  • When most people are the victims of violent deadly encounters?
  • Why are certain people targeted and victimized?
  • What happens if I am attacked and my family is there?
  • What if there is more than one attacker?
  • What do I do if my Firearm malfunctions
  • What distance do most attacks take place?
  • What if someone attacks me with something other than a gun?
  • Do you think it is safe to carry my gun in my purse?

Advanced self-defense techniques with and without your firearm

Firearms manipulation to include:

  • Strong-hand, Off-hand Shooting
  • Draw stroke from concealed and un-concealed
  • Advanced reloading techniques used by modern shooting sports shooters
  • Firearm malfunction drills

EQUIPMENT REQUIRED:

  • .22 to .45 caliber firearm (rentals available)
  • Holster that you will use to carry your firearm (no ankle, shoulder or flash bang holsters)
  • 250 rounds ammunition (NO STEEL CORE AND NO RELOADS)
  • Eye and ear protection
  • Baseball type hat (suggested not required)
  • Proper range attire

If you need to reschedule, you must give at least 72 hours notice.  Less than 72 hours notice, your payment becomes non-refundable and non-transferable.  This is a special class, therefore reschedules will not be available or option.

Class requires a certain thresholds of participates to take place.  If the participate threshold is not met, the class will be rescheduled.

Bookings

Tickets

$60.00

Registration Information

/

Items on this website may or may not be in stock at our location.  Call to check on hand inventory.

By proceeding, I understand that not all items on the website are available at our store location.

I UNDERSTAND